By-election 2019

By-election 2019

By-election 2019

Election Day:
Monday, July 15th, 2019 9 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Carcross – Learning Centre
Tagish – Community Centre
Whitehorse – Kwanlin Dun Cultural Centre

Attention Carcross/Tagish First Nation Citizens:
In accordance with the Carcross/Tagish First Nation Election Code of February 1, 2012:
This is a Notice of Election Writ for Carcross/Tagish First Nation Haa Shaa du Hen (Chief).
The Call for Nominations are now open!

Please note the important dates in this election process:
Nominations open: Thursday, May 16th, 2019
Close of nominations: Friday, May 31st, 2019 at 4 p.m.
Nomination forms are available at the C/TFN Admin Building, C/TFN Website, or through the Chief Electoral Officer – Tanya Silverfox.
Completed forms are to be returned to the Chief Electoral Officer no later than Friday, May 31st, 2019 at 4 p.m.

Chief Electoral Officer (CEO)

Tanya Silverfox
Contact telephone

(867) 334-1385
Mailing Address
PO Box 33060
Whitehorse, YT, Y1A 5Y5

Election Code

Carcross/Tagish First Nation election code

C/TFN Election 

Announcement and voting dates/options

Notice of Election Writ 

C/TFN Notice of Election Writ

Nomination Form 

Available at the main administration building front desk or by email at

C/TFN Voters List

C/TFN Voters List

List of Candidates

To be announced