Executive Council

The Executive Council is made up of nine members. Each of the six clans appoint one representative from their clan and the Khà Shâde Héni (Haa Shaa Du Hen) is elected. A Wolf and a Crow Elder are appointed by the Elders' Council.


The Executive Council is responsible for:

  • drafting legislation for approval by General Council
  • formulating policy to guide the development and implementation of C/TFN programs and services
  • drafting long-term strategic planning
  • establishing the fiscal priorities in accordance with any direction provided by the General Council

The Khà Shâde Héni (KSH) is the link between the governing councils of C/TFN and the admnistrative side of the government. The Khà Shâde Héni attends Management Board meetings to inform the Department Directors of how the governing councils would like the administration to be run. The KSH also listens to the Directors of the Departments and keeps the governing councils infromed of any issues within the administration.

Decisions are made by consensus. If consensus is not possible, resolutions and laws are passed with a vote of seventy-five percent or more. Executive Council meets a minimum of twice a month, ususally the first and third Thursday of the month.


Ḵaa Shaadé Hení : Maria Benoit

Deputy Ḵaa Shaadé Hení  – Darla Jean Lindstrom

Deisheetaan Clan – Carol Duquette (Alt: TBD)
Daklaweidi Clan –  Darla-Jean Lindstrom (Alternate: Jerry James)
Ishkaahittan Clan –  Eileen Wally (Alternate: TBD)
Kookhittaan Clan – Robert Wally (Alternate: TBD)
Gaanaxteidi Clan – Jared Lutchman (Alternate: Natasha Smith)
Yanÿeidí Clan – Robin Lovelace
Crow Elder Advisor – Sharon Martin (Alternate: TBD)
Wolf Elder Advisor – Frances Nuemann (Alternate: Ralph James)