Judicial Council

The Judicial Council is responsible for all matters relating to the administration of justice for the Carcross/Tagish First Nation. 


C/TFN Judicial Council is established pursuant to the C/TFN Constitution. The composition and structure of the Judicial Council is determined by the General Council. The Judicial Council procedures are established based on the direction and guidance of the Elders Council, including procedures for the appointment and removal of Members of the Judicial Council. 


Deisheetaan Clan – Georgianna Low (Alternate: Omni Joe Cousins)
Daklaweidi Clan –   Leslie Cawley (Alternate: Willie Smarch)
Ishkaahittan Clan –  Christle Moulton (Alternate: TBD)
Kookhittaan Clan – Andrew Wally (Alternate: Patricia Harder)
Gaanaxteidi Clan – Lacey Ackland (Alternate: TBD)
Yan Yedi Clan – Bernard Calford (Alternate: Taku Lovelace-Smith)


You can contact Judicial Council at: